Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Waiting on Wednesday: Gilded Cage by Vic James

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.
Series: Dark Gifts #1
Publication Date: February 14th 2017
Publisher: Del Rey Books
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Dystopia 

SynopsisFor readers of Victoria Aveyard and George RR Martin comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule and commoners are doomed to serve.

NOT ALL ARE FREE.
NOT ALL ARE EQUAL.
NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. 

Our world belongs to the Equals aristocrats with magical gifts and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England's grandest estate lies a power that could break the world. 

A girl thirsts for love and knowledge.

Abi is a servant to England's most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family s secrets might win her liberty but will her heart pay the price? 

A boy dreams of revolution.

Abi's brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution. 

And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts.

He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate or destroy?

26 comments:

  1. Been seeing a lot of this one lately! Hope you love it too!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I definitely like the look of this one! Great pick, it looks awesome :) Hope you enjoy when you read it!
    Here's my WoW

    Amy @ A Magical World Of Words

    ReplyDelete
  3. I've seen a lot of excitement surrounding this book! I always get it confused with Lucinda Grey's The Gilded Cage (which I read - I thought it was okay but not great). This one sounds really cool. :D I hope you enjoy this book when you get the chance to read it!

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Have a wonderful week, Aneta. =)

    Alyssa @ The Eater of Books!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for visiting back Alyssa, I hope this one is better than the other Gilded cage

      Delete
  4. I haven't heard about this one before but I'll check it out. Seems to be like something I would enjoy! :)

    Have a nice day!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hopefully you can enjoy it as well :) Thanks for visiting

      Delete
  5. I've heard the title of this book, but I had no idea what it was about until now. Whelp. It's going straight to my Goodreads TBR now. Thanks for sharing!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yay! glad you wanna add it :)
      Thanks for visiting

      Delete
  6. This book sounds so fantastic! It is one that I am really excited to read as well. I hope that it is one we both enjoy. :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Oooh I like the sound of this one!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Right? I knew I had to read it as soon as I read the synopsis

      Delete
  8. Great WoW pick, Aneta! This cover is so pretty, and the synopsis sounds SO good! Hopefully we will both love this one ;) Thank you for stopping by, and happy reading!
    ~Michele

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks so much for visiting back :) And I hope so too!

      Delete
  9. Sounds like a fantastic book! I think I'll have to check it out! Great pick! Thanks for stopping by! Happy reading!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes you definitely should, thanks for visiting back :)

      Delete
  10. I saw this book around a lot people's radar, so I'm definitely checking it out!

    Here’s my WoW!

    Ronyell @ Rabbit Ears Book Blog

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes you definitely should. Thanks for visiting :)

      Delete
  11. Yes! This is on my TBR already!

    Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Glad to hear, thanks for visiting :)

      Delete
  12. This looks like a good read. I hope you enjoy it once you get a chance to read it!

    ReplyDelete
  13. I haven't seen too much about this one, but I'm really looking forward to it as well! I love some classic YA fantasy, and this seems exactly like it. Great pick this week! I hope we both love it. :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I hope so too, thanks so much for visiting back :)

      Delete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...